Talk About Your Business Tuesday

10 Apr

Every Tuesday I create a post on our agency’s facebook page giving small business owners the opportunity to talk about their business.  Since my niche is business insurance I figured the benefits from doing this is threefold:

First, it shows I care about our fans and their businesses.  Some of our fans are clients and some are not but they are all given the opportunity to network to each other and possibly make new contacts for their business.

Second, it creates super fans.  If you’ve researched using facebook to build clientele, you’ve undoubtedly heard of super fans.  But, for those of you who haven’t, super fans are those fans who not only use your services but recommend you to others and will remain fans of your page for life.   We have several fans who have recommended our page to others based on the ability to network to our other fans and have expressed their appreciation for the ability to network through our page.

Third,  it generates warm leads.  No, I don’t go out and solicit to those who utilize every Tuesday’s post; that would be too tacky for my taste and a turnoff, I believe.  But, it does allow other small businesses (who I haven’t brought on as clients yet) the opportunity to check out our page, what we are all about and, ultimately, give us a call or visit our website.  I have had a few calls for quotes using this method.

Now, go to www.facebook.com/irwinedelsteinassociates and post a link to your business website and/or facebook page to share with others.  I’d love to see you there!

 

Your turn.  What have you used to create a sense of comradery with your social media fans?  I’d love to hear what you’ve done or are doing.

 

If you have any ideas or requests for future posts, please feel free to email me at melissa@njbusinessinsurancelady.com

Melissa Ash

New Jersey’s Business Insurance Lady

www.njbusinessinsurancelady.com

 

 

2 Responses to “Talk About Your Business Tuesday”

  1. business seo service April 26, 2012 at 1:44 am #

    Great goods from you, man. I’ve take into account your stuff prior to and you are just extremely great. I actually like what you have received here, really like what you’re stating and the best way during which you assert it. You’re making it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great website.

    • njbusinessinsurancelady May 9, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

      Thanks! And if you have any ideas for future blogs, please feel free to email me. I’m always looking for inventive ways to think outside the box.

Leave a Reply

