A Signature Above The Rest

17 Apr

I’m always thinking of ways to get free real estate to promote my business and it recently occurred to me that your email, blog, etc. signature is a great way to get free advertising.   I know many of you are saying to yourself that you already have a great signature promoting your business but is there more you can do to make it even better?  Here are a few ideas for making your signature really stand out…

*Add social media buttons:  You can easily generate new linkedin connections or fans for your facebook and twitter pages by adding a button to your email signature.  If you have a gmail account, you can do this through http://www.wisestamp.com for free or if you have outlook, here’s the page with instructions on inserting a facebook link:     https://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=444243614694   (Unfortunately, I have optimum.net and I haven’t figured out how to do this through their server yet so if any of you know of a way, please let me know!)

WiseStamp isn’t only limited to gmail accounts.  Once you download it and create a signature or two, you can right click on your mouse and insert a your signature just about anywhere.  Here’s mine:

 


Melissa Ash/NJ’s Business Insurance Lady
Irwin Edelstein Associates, Inc.

Tel: 732-549-1800 | 732-317-1979

http://www.njbusinessinsurancelady.com

Latest post: Don’t forget to go to http://www.facebook.com/irwinedelsteinassociates and participate in Talk About Your Business Tuesday! It’s pinned to the top… Irwin Edelstein Associates, Inc.
  Like · Comment · Share Irwin Edelstein Associates, Inc. page on Facebook     Like
WordPress My latest post:Creating the Next Generation of ClientsI remember spending countless hours in college listening to experts give their spiel on how to be…

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

  Get this email app!  

I love how it allows me to create a logo and shows my latest facebook post as well as my latest blog post.
You could also spice up your signature by marketing a book you’ve recently written or maybe have a link for people to sign up for a conference you are giving in the near future.  Do you have a newsletter you want your potential clients to receive?  Provide a link to that.  The possibilities are endless!
Your turn:  Please share your creative signatures with us so we can be inspired by your greatness!  And, if you have any tips for us, please share.
Disclaimer:  I have no affiliation with the companies listed above.  Please use their services at your own risk.
Ummm…should I put my old signature here or my fancy new one? 🙂  Let’s go with the new one…

Melissa Ash/NJ’s Business Insurance Lady
Irwin Edelstein Associates, Inc.

Tel: 732-549-1800 | 732-317-1979

http://www.njbusinessinsurancelady.com

Latest post: Don’t forget to go to http://www.facebook.com/irwinedelsteinassociates and participate in Talk About Your Business Tuesday! It’s pinned to the top… Irwin Edelstein Associates, Inc.
  Like · Comment · Share Irwin Edelstein Associates, Inc. page on Facebook     Like
WordPress My latest post:Creating the Next Generation of ClientsI remember spending countless hours in college listening to experts give their spiel on how to be…

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

  Get this email app!  

One Response to “A Signature Above The Rest”

  1. njbusinessinsurancelady April 17, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

    As I’m looking at my new signature on this post, I’m thinking it might be a bit much. What does everyone think?

Leave a Reply

